View Our LocationsEl Paso | Dallas Metro

Reviews and Ratings

Choose a location to review

The Law Offices of Cheryl S. Davis, P.C. locations:

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (54)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

5.0/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-23

Working with this lawyer was a great experience after I interviewed many.We were also able to communicate via text and email.The attorney built trust with us and we valued the advice given wich solved the case.Overall we were very happy with the hiring and would gladly recommend this attorney..

— Client 07/23/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-05

Cheryl and her team handled our bankruptcy fast and easily. Her team is well organized and professional.

— Client 07/05/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-04

I am writing this review to give The Law Offices of Cheryl S. Davis a heartfelt thank you. All through the entire process of my bankruptcy case, I found professionalism, kindness, confidentiality, humanity, and sensibility from everyone in this firm. Everybody worked diligently and kept me appraised of the situation, giving me piece of mind and a sense of renewed stability that I had not had in a couple of years. My family and I will be forever grateful for helping us get a fresh start during these tumultuous times. We will never forget you and will always, I mean always, appreciate all that you have done for us. Thank you again and God bless you.

— Client 07/04/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-03

I am writing this review to give The Law Offices of Cheryl S. Davis a heartfelt thank you. All through the entire process of my bankruptcy case, I found professionalism, kindness, confidentiality, humanity, and sensibility from everyone in this firm. Everybody worked diligently and kept me appraised of the situation, giving me piece of mind and a sense of renewed stability that I had not had in a couple of years. My family and I will be forever grateful for helping us get a fresh start during these tumultuous times. We will never forget you and will always, I mean always, appreciate all that you have done for us. Thank you again and God bless you.

— Client 07/03/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-07-02

I contacted Ms. Davis on my situation that I had. Once I talked to her I felt at ease, comfortable and felt like a big burden was lifted off my shoulders. Ms. Davis assured me that I am not alone she was understanding, compassionate about my dilemma. I could call anytime and she would answer my questions or contact me right away. I am grateful that I had Ms Davis to give me a second chance to live a better quality of life.

— Client 07/02/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-13

Pro-military, professional and straightforward. I was able to discharge all of my debt, keep my house and car by reaffirming those loans and best of all, it was a very reasonable price. I have referred many of my friends as I know military families are afraid that they will have to live paycheck to paycheck for the rest of their career. Not true! For the best experience, contact Cheryl Davis! She is the best at what she does!

— Client 05/13/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-09

Hands down Mrs. Davis and Mrs. Hand are the best team. Communication between attorney client was the best. Some people are not so lucky. When going through something like this, lines of communication need to be open. They made sure that was that case. Going through bankruptcy is stressful. I had doubts in the beginning and so many questions and Mrs. Davis put me at ease. Not once did we feel like a bother. We did not feel judged. They were compassionate and understanding. They were there every step of the way. Don't hesitate to reach out to Mrs. Davis and her team. She is truly the best at what she does.

— Client 05/09/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-08

Mrs. Davis and Mrs. Hand are the best team. We could not have chosen anyone better. Communication between attorney client was the best. Some people are not so lucky. When going through something like this, lines of communication need to be open. They made sure that was that case. Going through bankruptcy is stressful. I had doubts in the beginning and had so many questions and boy did I ask but but Mrs. Davis put me at ease. Not once did we feel judged. They were compassionate and understanding. They were there every step of the way. Don't hesitate to reach out to Mrs. Davis and her team. She is truly the best at what she does.

— Client 05/08/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-27

From beginning to end, it was a pleasure working with Cheryl. I was recommended by a family member to Cheryl’s firm. The process was explained thoroughly from beginning to end. Cheryl was determined in getting my case processed fairly quickly. During the process, Cheryl and her assistant were im constant contact and were very pro active. In the end, it was a sign of relief and couldn’t have done it without Cheryl. I recommend Cheryl’s firm to anyone who seeks bankruptcy.

— Client 02/27/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-26

I was neck deep in debt bc of lawsuit that I had lost. It was against the biggest local company. Mrs. Davis reviews all the documents, and everything else in a quick, professional, and caring way. She fought for me aggressively. There are “Lawyer Protocols” that she will run you through to make sure everything you tell her is honest, on your part. Which is what fantastic attorneys do. If you ever are in need of a BK attorney, she’s top notch.

— Client 02/26/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-23

While working with Cheryl, she communicated and responded quickly and clearly. She made a very stressful situation easier. She is very knowledgeable, compassionate, and easy to talk to. I am very pleased with the outcome.

— Client 02/23/2021

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-05

Ms Davis helped make this difficult time a breeze! She was very respectful and honest with us. She helped us with a much needed fresh start and we cannot be more greatful.

— Client 02/05/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-04

Ms Davis is very compassionate, treated us with respect and answered all our questions. Don't look any further, call her today!

— Client 02/04/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-02

Chapter 13 is stressful and long. Ms. Davis helped me the navigate the process and make it through!! So appreciated!

— Client 02/02/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-01-11

Thank you, Mrs. Davis, Tammy, and Veronica, for all your support, compassion, and guidance. I appreciate your professionalism and knowledge. I cannot express with words how appreciative I am for helping me through this process. Any future clients will be blessed to have you aces assisting them with any legal matters. I am forevermore thankful. - Client

— Client 01/11/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-12-28 04:17:23

No description provided

— Peer 12/28/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-30 08:32:35

No description provided

— Peer 06/30/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-30 07:12:48

Cheryl is an excellent attorney.

— Peer 06/30/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-03

Mrs. Davis and her team are without a doubt the best around. If you have to go through this; there is no one better to help. I interviewed other attorneys, Im glad I went with Mrs. Davis.

— Client 06/03/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-16

Very professional . We were very comfortable with Mrs Davis . She explained everything to us answered all our questions.would highly recommend her to everyone. She will definitely get the job done for you

— Client 04/16/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-19

Awesome and very professional Lawyer and Receptionist.. Very grateful for there help and patience.. Mrs.Davis should be awarded for her career and law firm.. I highly recommend her for legal issue..

— Client 02/19/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-05

Mrs Davis and Tammy were amazing. There are no words to express my gratitude towards them. I was in a financial bind and wasn’t sure what to do. I have searched for months around El Paso for some answers and ran into rude, disrespectful not caring about anything but getting there money before they gave you any advice. I just so happened to google Mrs. Davis office and read so many great reviews and thought let me give them a shot after running into so many bad lawyers already I was about to give up. As soon as I called Mrs Tammy was beyond patient with my million and one questions and we related in so many levels. She didn’t make me feel ashamed of my situation. She took the time to explaining everything to me before I even had my first initial appointment with Mrs. Davis. When my husband and I met Mrs. Davis she made my family and I welcomed and sat and explained everything to the T. Everything went as planned and smoothly the way she said it would go. Mrs Davis and Tammy were always available and answered through email and phone right away. They walked me through the whole process. My family and I are so grateful for these 2 amazing women. And because of the wonderful reviews is the reason I gave them a try. They deserve every star! 100 percent satisfied.

— Client 02/05/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-12

It was great from beginning to end. She helped us with peace of mind since the first meeting. She genuinely cares for your case and has your best interest at heart. Definitely would recommend her to anyone thinking about doing this.

— Client 01/12/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-11

Cheryl S. Davis provided us with professional service. We appreciated the knowledge, professionalism, and curiosity her law firm provided! I would highly recommended her to anyone that was in our situation. Thank you Cheryl!

— Client 01/11/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-05

She is extremely capable and helped me tremendously during a horrible and stressful time after losing my job and being left with too many bills to pay them.

— Client 10/05/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-30

Cheryl Davis and her assistant Tammy Hand lessened the stigma of our bankruptcy. They helped us navigate through the process in a compassionate manner and their efficiency is beyond comparison . We received a military discount in our quote. The service they provide to their clients is stellar.

— Client 09/30/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-23

Cheryl Davis and her team are customer oriented, results focused and extremely knowledgeable. Cheryl explained the Chapter 7 process clearly. She and her team made sure to let us know what and when we needed to provide key information. Everything went smoothly. There were no hidden fees. I highly recommend the Cheryl Davis law firm!

— Client 09/23/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-23

Cheryl Davis and her team are customer oriented, results focused and extremely knowledgeable. Cheryl explained the Chapter 7 process clearly. She and her team made sure to let us know what and when we needed to provide key information. Everything went smoothly. There were no hidden fees. I highly recommend the Cheryl Davis law firm!

— Client 09/23/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-23

Cheryl Davis and her team are customer oriented, results focused and extremely knowledgeable. Cheryl explained the Chapter 7 process clearly. She and her team made sure to let us know what and when we needed to provide key information. Everything went smoothly. There were no hidden fees. I highly recommend the Cheryl Davis law firm!

— Client 09/23/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-11

Mrs. Davis has been incredibly helpful during our bankruptcy case. She always responded quickly to any issues or questions we had. She explained everything in detail and always kept us up to date on what was happening with our case. We would definitely recommend her!

— Client 09/11/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-11

Very responsive to any questions we had. Always kept us up to date with what was happening with our case.

— Client 09/11/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-17

Mrs. Davis is a very professional and efficient lawyer. She explained to me the process and made it easier. Thank you for your help!

— Client 07/17/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-15

Mrs Davis and her staff understood our need and provided excellent, sensitive and courteous service.

— Client 05/15/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-16

She was friendly thorough, and professional .I would highly recommend her

— Client 02/16/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-03

Mrs. Davis and her assistant worked very fast to file my paperwork and get my ch 7 processed and got me results faster than I thought. She kept me informed and answered my calls and emails right away. She is by far the best attorney I have ever dealt with. I recommend her if you really want good and fast results. My phone isn’t ringing anymore with collectors. It’s awesome!! Thank you Mrs. Davis!!

— Client 10/03/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-09

Mrs. Davis is highly professional and knowledgeable, I highly recommend using her services.

— Client 03/09/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-07

I filed for bankruptcy in 2016. Prior to speaking with Mrs. Davis I was scared an ashamed that I was in the situation to be filing for bankruptcy. After my free consultation not only was my mind at ease but a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. She was kind, thorough, and quick to get me filed. I couldn't be happier with my choice to retain Mrs. Davis and highly suggest her to others that may be in need of bankruptcy advice.

— Client 03/07/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-20

Mrs. Davis came highly recommended and we understand why. We were very hesitant to proceed with bankruptcy and she eased all of our concerns and worries and walked us through everything. So helpful answered all of our questions (and I had a lot of questions), kept us updated all through the way and even through a PCS. From the beginning she makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Highly recommend her if your in the military, a civilian whichever.. look no further you will not be disappointed.

— Client 11/20/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-17

I highly recommend Cheryl Davis. Mrs. Davis clearly explained all of my options, listened to my concerns and questions, and assisted me along my journey to financial wellness. She responded to my email questions that arose after I had filed Chapter 7, expediently and thoroughly. Really assured me when I got overwhelmed. Mrs. Davis was by my side so I did not have to go before the Judge alone. I really appreciated her time and services for me and on my behalf.

— Client 10/17/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-22

We met with several bankruptcy attorney's before Ms. Davis had been referred to us. My mom was scared about the process and she wanted to find a lawyer that she felt comfortable with. At our first meeting my mom immediately liked with Ms Davis because she was treated as a person and not just another case. Ms Davis was compassionate and patient of my mom's situation and did not try to rush the appointment or cut my mom off when she was trying to explain her story. My mom really appreciated that Ms Davis took the time to fully explain the process in a manner that she could understand. Ms Davis did not hesitate in answering questions, she was honest and realistic about the expectations, she welcomed my participation in the meetings with my mother as well which really put my mother at ease. From beginning to end she was prompt in responding to calls, she always provided us with updates, she was professional and knowledgeable all the way through. We were very fortunate to have found her and feel very grateful for all she has done. Without any hesitation we highly recommend Ms Davis.

— Client 09/22/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-12

Cheryl Davis was there for me through out it all and because of her professionalism and excellent services I am able to start anew with my life. Thank you once again!!

— Client 09/12/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-12

Cheryl was God sent, helped us during a difficult time in our life. Help us and resolved our financial problems. Great payment plan than was included. I have recommended her to several friends that have had financial problems. 5 star in all areas ...God bless you and your business Cheryl, continue Blessings...

— Client 09/12/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-10

We were overwhelmed with debt. Ms. Davis showed our way out. She is very courteous and helpful. You could say Ms. Davis gave our life back. I highly recommend her in debt elimination. Her firm is so personable, she often answers the phone herself with a genuine interest in her clients. She has been practicing law since 1965 because she is good. She can walk the talk..

— Client 08/10/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-25

I filed for bankruptcy in 2016. Prior to speaking with Mrs. Davis I was scared an ashamed that I was in the situation to be filing for bankruptcy. After my free consultation, not only was my mind at ease but a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. She was kind, thorough, and quit to get me filed. I couldn't be happier with my choice to retain Mrs. Davis' and highly suggest her to others that may be in need of her advice.

— Client 04/25/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-12

After meeting with other bankruptcy attorneys, or their assistants, Mrs. Davis provided me with answers to all my questions and streamlined the process for filing. If I had taken the advice of those other attorneys I would have found myself up a creek without a paddle. Thank goodness for Mrs. Davis and her many years of expertise. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking into bankruptcy.

— Client 10/12/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-28

I would recommend Attorney C. Davis to anyone who is in need of a bankruptcy attorney. Throughout my entire experience, she has been very patient and extremely helpful to my case. Prior to meeting Attorney Davis, I had shopped and interviewed with 3 additional attorneys. Each time I left their offices battling disappointment, loss of hope, and disrespectful paralegals. Attorney Davis has been a very positive experience for me. She gets the job done effectively, expediently, she's very professional and....she humanized me.

— Client 09/28/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-29

Mrs. Davis did an excellent job in helping us come to terms with our bankruptcy case. At first we were very unsure about the process and very embarrassed. She did a great job of showing us the process step by step and answered all of our questions. Thanks to her we finally have financial freedom. We highly recommend her to anyone considering bankruptcy.

— Client 10/29/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-20

I would recommend Cherly Davis highly to anyone who finds themselves in a difficult financial situation. After completing the program that she put together for my husband and myself we feel a huge amount of relief knowing that this obstacle is over and done with. We can't thank Cheryl enough for making it an easy process, and making the situation understandable and workable. It's was a true pleasure working with her and her team, and will be sure to keep her contact information handy should any of our friends/relatives need her services.

— Client 10/20/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-26

Mrs. Davis went above her job. Any questions I had I just texted her or called and she helped clear up any confusions. Bankruptcy is very hard and difficult as well as emotional and she held my hand the whole way. I would recommend this attorney to everyone. Specially my military battles and veterans. She gave me my life back.

— Client 08/26/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-31 21:45:53

Cheryl S. Lay-Davis is Board Certified in Consumer Bankruptcy Law.

— Peer 08/31/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-09-10 12:55:26

No description provided

— Peer 09/10/2009

lawyers
4.3 / 5.0
2010-12-09

This was the first time our family dealt with a lawyer of any kind. We actually never met Ms Lay but worked directly with her assistant. I'm not sure if that's how it usually works; lawyers are busy handling other issues.

— Client 12/09/2010

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2009-09-14 15:08:47

No description provided

— Peer 09/14/2009

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2009-09-14 09:14:29

No description provided

— Peer 09/14/2009

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Maps & Directions