Choose a location to review

Stanford Law Office locations:

Martindale Awards

Distinguished: An excellent rating for a lawyer with some experience. This rating indicates the attorney is widely respected by their peers for high professional achievement and ethical standards.

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (56)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-23 05:40:52

Cheryl Davis and her team are customer oriented, results focused and extremely knowledgeable. Cheryl explained the Chapter 7 process clearly. She and her team made sure to let us know what and when we needed to provide key information.  Everything went smoothly. There were no hidden fees. I highly recommend the Cheryl Davis law firm!

— Jessica C. 09/23/2019

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-26 05:58:49

I was completely lost when the cosigner of my vehicle filed for bankruptcy and included my property. Tammy from the Law Offices of Cheryl S Davis helped me so much with no hesitation. If it wasn't for her knowledge and willingness to help, I would have been greatly affected and would have lost my property. Thank you Tammy! Highly recommend.

— Den A. 08/26/2019

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2019-01-22 00:00:00

Ms. Davis provided us the help we needed when we desperately needed it. She and her staff were truly a blessing for us. Always responded to our questions quickly. We highly recommend her. Very professional and in our eyes the best. Thank you so much Ms. Davis.

— Gabriel E. 01/22/2019

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2018-09-20 14:18:41

I never thought the bankruptcy process would be so simple. Not only was Ms. Davis reasonably priced. Her knowledge and attentiveness in the process made it that much smoother. I would highly recommend Ms.Davis to anybody looking to alleviate their debt.

— Tury V. 09/20/2018

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-23 00:00:00

Cheryl Davis made an emotional and difficult situation easy. She knew exactly what she needed from me and explained the process down to the most minute detail – including any possible problems that might arise. If she wasn’t in the office to answer the phone she would quickly respond to an email. This was by far the best bad experience I’ve ever had. I highly recommend Ms. Davis as a bankruptcy attorney.

— Julie A. 01/23/2018

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-19 22:12:11

Mrs. Davis came highly recommended and we understand why. We were very hesitant to proceed with bankruptcy and she eased all of our concerns and worries and walked us through everything. So helpful answered all of our questions (and I had a lot of questions), kept us updated all through the way and even through a PCS. From the beginning she makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Highly recommend her if your in the military, a civilian whichever.. look no further you will not be disappointed.

— Crystal Robinson 11/19/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-14 16:06:05

No description provided

— Tim Gray 11/14/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-16 19:14:51

Friendly, efficient, helpful, explains everything clearly, answers questions thoroughly, responds to phone calls and email in a timely, supportive... Would highly recommend her to anyone even thinking of filing bankruptcy.

— Marie Livingston 10/16/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-14 18:43:35

No description provided

— Jeannette Gilmore-Dunn 09/14/2017

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-14 18:13:18

From the moment you walk in the door you feel a sense of relief, I know because that's exactly how I felt when I met Mrs. Davis for the first time. Not only was she professional but she was so easy to talk to. It was embarrassing for me to ask for financial help but she walked me threw the whole processes and by the time I left her office I knew I had made the right choice; for myself and my family. If you're struggling with debt I highly recommend you call Mrs. Davis.

— Tammy Hand 09/14/2017

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-09 00:00:00

We were overwhelmed with debt. Ms. Davis showed us the way out. We are very satisfied with her services. Ms. Davis is very personable and energetic who takes a genuine interest in her clients. She has been practicing law since 1965 and is board certified in bankruptcy. Great Attorney!!

— Jim C. 08/09/2017

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-11 00:00:00

After meeting with other bankruptcy attorneys, or their assistants, Mrs. Davis provided me with answers to all my questions and streamlined the process for filing. If I had taken the advice of those other attorneys I would have found myself up a creek without a paddle. Thank goodness for Mrs. Davis and her many years of expertise. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking into bankruptcy.

— Tammy H. 10/11/2016

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-18 00:00:00

Ms. Davis took over when my previous bankruptcy attorney completely mucked up my case. I live out of state, but Ms. Davis was still able to clean up the mess and get things back on track. I wish all attorneys worked as hard and had as much integrity.

— Elizabeth E. 02/18/2015

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-13 00:00:00

Cheryl Davis handled my bankruptcy very efficiently and quickly. I never had to worry about anything. She answered all questions and assured me that this was a good option for my current financial situation.

— Alison G. 02/13/2015

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2015-02-11 00:00:00

Cheryl L. Davis handled my bankruptcy with the utmost professionalism. She timely and thoroughly answered my questions and made the process much less stressful. She gives her clients the individual attention they deserve. She is board certified and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend her to anyone thinking about bankruptcy.

— Cori H. 02/11/2015

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2008-05-15 00:00:00

Unforntunatly, a few years ago, due to divorce and problems with my business, I shopped all of the bankruptcy attorneys in El Paso. I choose Leslie & Lay, because of Don Leslies clear, and better knowledge of the legal options available to me. His fees were very resonable, he advice accurate, and he has been very willing to help with legal business questions I've had for him even several years after my obligation to him and the Bankruptcy Court we taken take of.Thank you Leslie & Lay.

— Ross S. 05/15/2008

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-30 07:12:48

Cheryl is an excellent attorney.

— Peer 06/30/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-30 08:32:35

No description provided

— Peer 06/30/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2011-08-31 21:45:53

Cheryl S. Lay-Davis is Board Certified in Consumer Bankruptcy Law.

— Peer 08/31/2011

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2009-09-10 12:55:26

No description provided

— Peer 09/10/2009

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2009-09-14 15:08:47

No description provided

— Peer 09/14/2009

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2009-09-14 09:14:29

No description provided

— Peer 09/14/2009

lawyers
3.8 / 5.0
2014-10-10 08:06:39

No description provided

— Peer 10/10/2014

lawyers
3.0 / 5.0
2014-10-11 17:29:32

No description provided

— Peer 10/11/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-30

Cheryl Davis and her assistant Tammy Hand lessened the stigma of our bankruptcy. They helped us navigate through the process in a compassionate manner and their efficiency is beyond comparison . We received a military discount in our quote. The service they provide to their clients is stellar.

— Client 09/30/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-23

Cheryl Davis and her team are customer oriented, results focused and extremely knowledgeable. Cheryl explained the Chapter 7 process clearly. She and her team made sure to let us know what and when we needed to provide key information. Everything went smoothly. There were no hidden fees. I highly recommend the Cheryl Davis law firm!

— Client 09/23/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-12

It was great from beginning to end. She helped us with peace of mind since the first meeting. She genuinely cares for your case and has your best interest at heart. Definitely would recommend her to anyone thinking about doing this.

— Client 01/12/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-11

Cheryl S. Davis provided us with professional service. We appreciated the knowledge, professionalism, and curiosity her law firm provided! I would highly recommended her to anyone that was in our situation. Thank you Cheryl!

— Client 01/11/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-05

She is extremely capable and helped me tremendously during a horrible and stressful time after losing my job and being left with too many bills to pay them.

— Client 10/05/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-23

Cheryl Davis and her team are customer oriented, results focused and extremely knowledgeable. Cheryl explained the Chapter 7 process clearly. She and her team made sure to let us know what and when we needed to provide key information. Everything went smoothly. There were no hidden fees. I highly recommend the Cheryl Davis law firm!

— Client 09/23/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-11

Very responsive to any questions we had. Always kept us up to date with what was happening with our case.

— Client 09/11/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-17

Mrs. Davis is a very professional and efficient lawyer. She explained to me the process and made it easier. Thank you for your help!

— Client 07/17/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-05-15

Mrs Davis and her staff understood our need and provided excellent, sensitive and courteous service.

— Client 05/15/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-02-16

She was friendly thorough, and professional .I would highly recommend her

— Client 02/16/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-09

Mrs. Davis is highly professional and knowledgeable, I highly recommend using her services.

— Client 03/09/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2018-03-07

I filed for bankruptcy in 2016. Prior to speaking with Mrs. Davis I was scared an ashamed that I was in the situation to be filing for bankruptcy. After my free consultation not only was my mind at ease but a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. She was kind, thorough, and quick to get me filed. I couldn't be happier with my choice to retain Mrs. Davis and highly suggest her to others that may be in need of bankruptcy advice.

— Client 03/07/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-25

I filed for bankruptcy in 2016. Prior to speaking with Mrs. Davis I was scared an ashamed that I was in the situation to be filing for bankruptcy. After my free consultation, not only was my mind at ease but a huge weight had been lifted off my shoulders. She was kind, thorough, and quit to get me filed. I couldn't be happier with my choice to retain Mrs. Davis' and highly suggest her to others that may be in need of her advice.

— Client 04/25/2017

lawyers
4.3 / 5.0
2010-12-09

This was the first time our family dealt with a lawyer of any kind. We actually never met Ms Lay but worked directly with her assistant. I'm not sure if that's how it usually works; lawyers are busy handling other issues.

— Client 12/09/2010

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-08-26

Mrs. Davis went above her job. Any questions I had I just texted her or called and she helped clear up any confusions. Bankruptcy is very hard and difficult as well as emotional and she held my hand the whole way. I would recommend this attorney to everyone. Specially my military battles and veterans. She gave me my life back.

— Client 08/26/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-20

I would recommend Cherly Davis highly to anyone who finds themselves in a difficult financial situation. After completing the program that she put together for my husband and myself we feel a huge amount of relief knowing that this obstacle is over and done with. We can't thank Cheryl enough for making it an easy process, and making the situation understandable and workable. It's was a true pleasure working with her and her team, and will be sure to keep her contact information handy should any of our friends/relatives need her services.

— Client 10/20/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-10-29

Mrs. Davis did an excellent job in helping us come to terms with our bankruptcy case. At first we were very unsure about the process and very embarrassed. She did a great job of showing us the process step by step and answered all of our questions. Thanks to her we finally have financial freedom. We highly recommend her to anyone considering bankruptcy.

— Client 10/29/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-28

I would recommend Attorney C. Davis to anyone who is in need of a bankruptcy attorney. Throughout my entire experience, she has been very patient and extremely helpful to my case. Prior to meeting Attorney Davis, I had shopped and interviewed with 3 additional attorneys. Each time I left their offices battling disappointment, loss of hope, and disrespectful paralegals. Attorney Davis has been a very positive experience for me. She gets the job done effectively, expediently, she's very professional and....she humanized me.

— Client 09/28/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-12

After meeting with other bankruptcy attorneys, or their assistants, Mrs. Davis provided me with answers to all my questions and streamlined the process for filing. If I had taken the advice of those other attorneys I would have found myself up a creek without a paddle. Thank goodness for Mrs. Davis and her many years of expertise. I would highly recommend her services to anyone looking into bankruptcy.

— Client 10/12/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-10

We were overwhelmed with debt. Ms. Davis showed our way out. She is very courteous and helpful. You could say Ms. Davis gave our life back. I highly recommend her in debt elimination. Her firm is so personable, she often answers the phone herself with a genuine interest in her clients. She has been practicing law since 1965 because she is good. She can walk the talk..

— Client 08/10/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-12

Cheryl Davis was there for me through out it all and because of her professionalism and excellent services I am able to start anew with my life. Thank you once again!!

— Client 09/12/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-12

Cheryl was God sent, helped us during a difficult time in our life. Help us and resolved our financial problems. Great payment plan than was included. I have recommended her to several friends that have had financial problems. 5 star in all areas ...God bless you and your business Cheryl, continue Blessings...

— Client 09/12/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-22

We met with several bankruptcy attorney's before Ms. Davis had been referred to us. My mom was scared about the process and she wanted to find a lawyer that she felt comfortable with. At our first meeting my mom immediately liked with Ms Davis because she was treated as a person and not just another case. Ms Davis was compassionate and patient of my mom's situation and did not try to rush the appointment or cut my mom off when she was trying to explain her story. My mom really appreciated that Ms Davis took the time to fully explain the process in a manner that she could understand. Ms Davis did not hesitate in answering questions, she was honest and realistic about the expectations, she welcomed my participation in the meetings with my mother as well which really put my mother at ease. From beginning to end she was prompt in responding to calls, she always provided us with updates, she was professional and knowledgeable all the way through. We were very fortunate to have found her and feel very grateful for all she has done. Without any hesitation we highly recommend Ms Davis.

— Client 09/22/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-17

I highly recommend Cheryl Davis. Mrs. Davis clearly explained all of my options, listened to my concerns and questions, and assisted me along my journey to financial wellness. She responded to my email questions that arose after I had filed Chapter 7, expediently and thoroughly. Really assured me when I got overwhelmed. Mrs. Davis was by my side so I did not have to go before the Judge alone. I really appreciated her time and services for me and on my behalf.

— Client 10/17/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-20

Mrs. Davis came highly recommended and we understand why. We were very hesitant to proceed with bankruptcy and she eased all of our concerns and worries and walked us through everything. So helpful answered all of our questions (and I had a lot of questions), kept us updated all through the way and even through a PCS. From the beginning she makes you feel comfortable and at ease. Highly recommend her if your in the military, a civilian whichever.. look no further you will not be disappointed.

— Client 11/20/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-03

Mrs. Davis and her assistant worked very fast to file my paperwork and get my ch 7 processed and got me results faster than I thought. She kept me informed and answered my calls and emails right away. She is by far the best attorney I have ever dealt with. I recommend her if you really want good and fast results. My phone isn’t ringing anymore with collectors. It’s awesome!! Thank you Mrs. Davis!!

— Client 10/03/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-11

Mrs. Davis has been incredibly helpful during our bankruptcy case. She always responded quickly to any issues or questions we had. She explained everything in detail and always kept us up to date on what was happening with our case. We would definitely recommend her!

— Client 09/11/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-23

Cheryl Davis and her team are customer oriented, results focused and extremely knowledgeable. Cheryl explained the Chapter 7 process clearly. She and her team made sure to let us know what and when we needed to provide key information. Everything went smoothly. There were no hidden fees. I highly recommend the Cheryl Davis law firm!

— Client 09/23/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-05

Mrs Davis and Tammy were amazing. There are no words to express my gratitude towards them. I was in a financial bind and wasn’t sure what to do. I have searched for months around El Paso for some answers and ran into rude, disrespectful not caring about anything but getting there money before they gave you any advice. I just so happened to google Mrs. Davis office and read so many great reviews and thought let me give them a shot after running into so many bad lawyers already I was about to give up. As soon as I called Mrs Tammy was beyond patient with my million and one questions and we related in so many levels. She didn’t make me feel ashamed of my situation. She took the time to explaining everything to me before I even had my first initial appointment with Mrs. Davis. When my husband and I met Mrs. Davis she made my family and I welcomed and sat and explained everything to the T. Everything went as planned and smoothly the way she said it would go. Mrs Davis and Tammy were always available and answered through email and phone right away. They walked me through the whole process. My family and I are so grateful for these 2 amazing women. And because of the wonderful reviews is the reason I gave them a try. They deserve every star! 100 percent satisfied.

— Client 02/05/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-19

Awesome and very professional Lawyer and Receptionist.. Very grateful for there help and patience.. Mrs.Davis should be awarded for her career and law firm.. I highly recommend her for legal issue..

— Client 02/19/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-16

Very professional . We were very comfortable with Mrs Davis . She explained everything to us answered all our questions.would highly recommend her to everyone. She will definitely get the job done for you

— Client 04/16/2020

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-03

Mrs. Davis and her team are without a doubt the best around. If you have to go through this; there is no one better to help. I interviewed other attorneys, Im glad I went with Mrs. Davis.

— Client 06/03/2020

Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!